Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     TCNJ Today

tcnj wordmark

Mechanical Engineering Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Shou-Rei Chang
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
University of Lowell (PhD 1990)
Email: srchang@tcnj.eduVibrations, Mechanical Design

Dr. George N. Facas
Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Past Dean
Drexel University (PhD 1985)
Registered Professional Engineer in New Jersey
Email: facas@tcnj.eduWebsite: http://engsci.tcnj.edu/faculty/facas*
Thermal Fluids, Computational Fluid Dynamics

Dr. Lisa Grega
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Rutgers University (Ph.D., 1995)
Email: grega@tcnj.edu
Experimental Fluid Mechanics, Turbulent Flows

Dr. Manish Paliwal
Associate professor of Mechanical and Biomedical Engineering
Southern Illinois University at Carbondale (PhD, 2003)
Email: paliwal@tcnj.edu
Biomechanics, Engineering Mechanics Website: www.tcnj.edu/~paliwal

Bijan Sepahpour
Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Department Chair
New Jersey Institute of Technology (Degree of Engineer, 1994)
Registered Professional Engineer in Delaware
Email: sepahpou@tcnj.edu
Mechanisms, Mechanical Design

Dr. Ching-Tai Shih
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
University of Texas at Arlington (PhD 1985)
Email: ctshih@tcnj.edu
Operations Research

Dr. Yunfeng (Jennifer) Wang
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Johns Hopkins University (PhD, 2001)
Email: jwang@tcnj.eduWebsite: http://www.tcnj.edu/~jwang*
Advanced Manufacturing/Robotics
Dr. Karen Chang Yan
Associate professor of Mechanical and Biomedical Engineering
Drexel University (PhD, 2003)
Email: yan@tcnj.edu
Biomaterials, Engineering Materials
Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Norman Asper
Professor of Engineering Studies (Emeritus)
Ohio State University (PhD 1969)
Email: asper@tcnj.eduWebsite: http://www.tcnj.edu/~asper/index.html*
Engineering Materials, Engineering Ethics
Adjunct Faculty
Clifford G. Barnes
Clifford G. Barnes, Jr.
Adjunct Professor
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, (OE, 1981)
Registered Professional Engineer in Washington State
Email:barnesc@tcnj.edu
Christine Delahanty
Adjunct Professor
University of Pennsylvania (MSEE, 1988)
Email: delahanttcnj.edu
Mohamed Magdoub
Mohamed Mahgoub
Adjunct Professor
Carleton University (PhD, 2004)
Email:mahgoubm@tcnj.edu

*This link will take you to a personal web page. Material on this page is not controlled or maintained by The College of New Jersey and should not be considered official content of TCNJ’s Web site. Authors of these pages are responsible for obeying all relevant laws and College policies, including those delineated in TCNJ’s Computing Access Agreement and Web Page Policy

7ads6x98y